DSC008638(c)La Rosière Tourisme

Paret & Yooner

The Paret and the Yonner are fun activities to do when the slopes are closed with family or friends. You can find the providers offering these activities below with the ESF for the yonner and Evolution2 for the paret

 

THE SCHOOL CHILDREN’S SLEDGE : The paret and the yooner

 

THE PARET

The paret is a small wooden sledge with a single runner used as a means of locomotion at the beginning of the 20th century by school children in the mountains. Indeed, the young mountain dwellers used to make the journey from home to school with the paret on their shoulders or under their buttocks to glide! You take the last chairlift of the day, go to the foot of the Roches Noires chairlift.

The Evolution2 ski and adventure school offers you the opportunity to discover the joys of a paret descent where balance, sliding and laughter are on the programme. This activity, practised at the end of the day, offers you, in case of good weather, an extraordinary sunset. Of course, mulled wine is offered on arrival!

Go out covered! Don’t forget to bring your ski or pedestrian pass, helmet, apres-ski boots, ski mask, gloves and your ski clothing! Ready for the infernal descent?

 

THE YOONER

This machine is similar to the paret, it is made of materials different from wood and has undergone some technical modifications. This time you have an appointment with the ESF of La Rosière to offer you immediate sliding sensations. These 2 types of sledge have several advantages. First of all, the technical learning curve is very short. In just a few turns, you can control the slope and have a lot of fun.

Secondly, these sledges are ultra-accessible, both from a price and physical point of view. They do not require any special training. Finally, they are very playful and involve few risks, because in case of a fall, you are very close to the ground and you fall sitting in the snow and the yooner or paret stops immediately.

DSC008638(c)La Rosière Tourisme

Paret et Yooner

Le Paret et le Yooner sont des activités ludiques à pratiquer à la fermeture des pistes en famille ou entre amis ! Vous pouvez retrouver les prestataires proposant ces activités ci-dessous avec l'ESF pour le Yooner et Evolution2 pour le Paret

la luge des écoliers : le paret et le yooner

 

le paret

Le paret est une petite luge en bois à un seul patin utilisée comme moyen de locomotion au début du 20ᵉ siècle par les écoliers des montagnes. En effet, les jeunes montagnards effectuaient le trajet maison-école avec le paret sur l’épaule ou sous les fesses pour glisser ! Glissez-vous dans la peau de ces écoliers et empruntez le dernier télésiège de la journée pour une descente insolite !

L’école de ski et d’aventure Evolution2, vous propose de découvrir les joies d’une descente en paret où équilibre, glisse et fous-rires sont au programme. Cette activité, pratiquée en fin de journée, vous offre, en cas de beau temps, un coucher de soleil hors du commun. Bien entendu, le vin chaud vous est offert à l’arrivée !

Sortez couverts ! Pensez à prendre votre forfait de ski ou piéton, casque, chaussures après-skis, masque de ski, gants et votre tenue de ski ! Prêt pour la descente infernale ?
Rendez-vous au pied du télésiège de Roches Noires

 

Le yooner

Cet engin est similaire au paret, il est composé de matériaux différents du bois et a subit quelques modifications techniques. Vous avez cette fois ci rendez-vous avec l’ESF de La Rosière pour vous offrir des sensations de glisse immédiates.

 

Ces 2 types de luge ont plusieurs avantages. Tout d’abord, l’apprentissage technique est très court. On peut effectivement, en quelques virages, contrôler la pente et s’amuser énormément. Ensuite, ces luges sont ultra-accessibles, d’un point de vue tarifaire et physique. Elle ne nécessite aucun entraînement particulier. Elles sont très ludiques et comportent peu de risques, puisqu’en cas de chute, le Yooner et le Paret s’arrêtent immédiatement et on tombe assis dans la neige ! Et comme on est proche du sol, la chute ne fait pas mal !