SNAKE GLISS ESF LA ROSIERE (002)

Snake Gliss sledge

 

THE SNAKE GLISS INVOLVES SEVERAL PEOPLE, EACH ON THEIR OWN SLEDGE

 

The Snake Gliss is sort of like connected sledging. The sledges are attached together to form a snake. They are steered by a specialised guide at the front of the sledges. He’s in charge and will make the snake wind and slither down the circuit at various speeds.

From 7 to 77 years old, the Snake Gliss is an activity that’s open to anyone capable of classic sledging.

On the agenda is up to 45 mins of downhill from the top of the Roches Noires. Your driver only has one goal: to vary the meanders and bends to bring maximum pleasure to his passengers. The longer the snake, the bigger the sensations, especially if you place yourself at the back! To sign up, go to the website of the ESF.

Giggles guaranteed !

 

Other ways of sliding on snow are also available, beyond the Snake Gliss. It’s the case of the Yooner and the Paret. The first is sort of the version 2.0 of the second. The Paret is a traditional wooden sledge made with just one runner. The Savoyard school children used to use it to get to school, or for getting home. With modernity and advances in plastics, the Paret then made way and gave birth to the Yooner.

If you ‘d like to learn more about the history of the Paret, we invite you to consult this page. All in all, it could be said that this sledge is just as much a way of practicing sat-down skiing as it is for sledging. Whichever the case, both the Paret and the Yooner will make for some fun kicks. It would be a shame to miss out on this experience.

SNAKE GLISS ESF LA ROSIERE (002)

Snake Gliss

Le Snake gliss se pratique à plusieurs, chacun sur sa luge. Les luges identiques s'assemblent les unes aux autres pour former un unique train piloté par un guide spécialisé.

 

Le Snake gliss se pratique à plusieurs, chacun sur sa luge

 

Le Snake Gliss est en quelque sorte de la luge connectée. Les luges sont attachées entre elles pour former un serpent « snake ». Elles sont pilotées  par un professionnel de l’activité qui se place à l’avant des luges. Il dicte sa loi et fait serpenter la colonne de luges sur tout le parcours tout en faisant varier la vitesse.

De 7 à 77 ans, le Snake Gliss est une activité ouverte à toute personne pouvant pratiquer de la luge classique.

Au programme, jusqu’à 45 minutes de descente depuis le haut de Roches Noires. Votre pilote n’a qu’un but : faire varier les méandres et détours pour le plus grand bonheur des passagers. Plus la file est longue, plus les sensations sont fortes, surtout quand vous vous placez place en dernier  ! Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous sur le site Internet de l’ESF.

Fous rires garantis !

 

D’autres types de glisses sont également disponible en dehors du Snake Gliss. C’est le cas du Yooner et du Paret. Le premier est, si l’on peut le dire ainsi, la version 2.0 du second. Le Paret est une luge ancestrale en bois composée d’un seul patin. Les écoliers savoyard l’utilisaient pour se rendre à l’école, ou pour en revenir. La modernité passant par-là, et la plasturgie aussi, le Paret à donné naissance au Yooner.

Si vous souhaitez découvrir l’histoire du Paret, nous vous invitons à consulter cette page. Au final, nous pouvons dire que cette luge est une façon de pratiquer le ski assis autant que de pratiquer la luge. Quoi qu’il en soit, Paret et Yooner vous apporteront de belles sensations. Il serait dommage de passer à côté de cette expérience.