K2 Skis

La Rosière has teamed up with K2 Skis for winter 2018. The two brands share the same vision of the mountains and of skiing, with strong values such as respecting nature, taking pride in traditions, a love of the mountains, aestheticism, a constant quest for innovation, and quality as the primordial customer service.

K2 Skis, innovating to guarantee quality

Whether they are designing equipment for marked slopes, freeride terrain, snow parks, ski touring itineraries or powder, K2 Skis use innovative technologies in order to offer a range of equipment for all skiers, whatever conditions they encounter.

Over their 50-year existence, K2 Skis have developed fundamental technologies, enabling the brand to evolve its skis over the years in order to stay up-to-date with the modern trends.

From including fibreglass in their skis when the brand was first created, adding a turning radius to high performance skis in the 90s, creating the first fat freeride ski (Big Kahuna 1994), developing the first twin-tip (The Poacher 1996), and right up to the Rocker ski revolution of the last few years, K2’s philosophy continues to make skiing fun for a large number of skiers.

For more information about the latest products from K2 Skis, its retailers and its team, visit the K2skis.com website by clicking here.

K2 Skis

Pour l’hiver 2018, la carré rose s’associe à K2 Skis pour en faire son partenaire. Les deux marques ont une vision commune de la montagne et du ski avec des principes forts tel que le respect de la nature, la fierté de ses traditions, l’amour de la montagne, l’esthétisme, la recherche constante d’innovation, la qualité comme service premier de ses clients.

K2 Skis, l’innovation au service de la qualité

Que ce soit pour la piste, les faces de Freeride, le park, la Free-rando ou la poudreuse, K2 Skis utilise des technologies innovantes afin de proposer différents skis adaptés à tous les publics, quelles que soient les conditions rencontrées.

Avec plus de 50 ans d’existence, K2 Skis a développé des technologies fondamentales et des gammes de skis que la marque a su faire évoluer au cours des années et qu’elle exploite toujours de nos jours.

De l’utilisation de la fibre de verre dans les skis lors de la création de la marque, à l’ajout du rayon de courbe sur les skis haute performance dans les années 90, du premier ski Freeride large (Big Kahuna 1994) du premier Twin-Tip (The Poacher 1996) puis la révolution des skis Rockers ces dernières années, la philosophie de K2 continue de rendre la pratique du ski toujours plus agréable pour une large palette de skieurs.

Pour plus d’informations sur les derniers produits K2 Skis, les revendeurs et le Team, vous pouvez consulter le site K2skis.com en cliquant ici.